Additional Cheats v4 released!

August 25th, 2013

The latest v4 adds 50 additional cheats, including ones for each weapon, weather, and more vehicles. There are even cheats for the Iron Saint suit weapon, and the warden hadouken. This release brings the total number of modded cheats to 118!

Clear Skies – clearskiesweather
Warden Weather – wardenweather
Give Destructor m21 variant – givedestructorm21
Give N-Forcer – givenforcer
Give N-Forcer NG variant – givenforcerng
Give N-Forcer – STAG variant – givenforcerstag
Give N-Forcer Saints – givenforcersaints
Give Salem – givesalem
Give Genki Manapult – givemanapult
Give Genkimobile – givegenkimobile
Give Sexy Kitten Vortex – givesexykitten
Give Angry Tiger Kaneda – giveangrytiger
Give Sad Panda Rover – givesadpanda
Give Rattler – giverattler
Give Rattler viceking variant – giverattlerviceking
Give Rattler Chopshop chrome – giverattlerchrome
Give Challenger – givechallenger
Give X2-Phantom – givex2phantom
Give X2-Phantom glitch variant – givex2phantomglitch
Give Wireframe Phantom – givewireframephantom
Give Baseball Bat – givebaseball
Give Penetrator – givepenetrator
Give Stunner – givestunner
Give Tentacle Bat – givetentacle
Give Energy Sword – giveenergysword
Give Heavy Pistol – giveheavypistol
Give Quickshot Pistol – givequickshotpistol
Give Alien Pistol – givealienpistol
Give Heavy SMG – giveheavysmg
Give Rapid-Fire SMG – giverapidfiresmg
Give Alien SMG – givealiensmg
Give Pump-action Shotgun – givepumpactionshotgun
Give Semi-automatic Shotgun – givesemiautoshotgun
Give Thumpgun – givethumpgun
Give Automatic Rifle – giveautomaticrifle
Give Burst Rifle – giveburstrifle
Give Alien Rifle – givealienrifle
Give Disintegrator – givedisintegrator
Give RPG – giverpg
Give Alien RPG – givealienrpg
Give Abduction – giveabduction
Give Blackhole Launcher – giveblackhole
Give Sniper Rifle – givesniper
Give Inflato Ray – giveinflato
Give Minethrower Arm – giveminethrower
Give Lasergun Arm – givelasergunarm
Give Bounce Rifle – givebounce
Give Loud Locust – giveloudlocust
Give Warden Hadouken – givewardenhadouken
Give Iron Saint – giveironsaint

SRTT and SRIV sound issue fix

August 24th, 2013

Some players have sound problems with both SRTT and SRIV where certain audio like guns or homie voices are much too quiet in relation to the others. I’m one of those users who are affected, and it’s been a complete mystery until today when Mike Wilson from Volition gave me a solution.

This really has to be one of the strangest fixes ever. Mike referred to it as “the 5.1 bug”, and all you have to do to correct it is make sure to watch the opening startup bink videos (THQ/Deep Silver/AMD, etc logos) all the way through without cancelling them. For some unholy reason this actually fixes all the audio levels in the game. I tested it myself, and it worked perfectly. How weird is that?

Additional Cheats for SRIV v3

August 22nd, 2013

The new v3 release adds 17 additional vehicle cheats by request.

Give Hollywood – givehollywood
Give Atlasbreaker – giveatlasbreaker
Give Atlasbreaker Maero variant – giveatlasbreakermaero
Give Bootlegger XL – givebootleggerxl
Give Betsy XL – givebetsyxl
Give Nyteblade (car) – givenyteblade
Give Bloody Cannoness (bike) – givebloodycannoness
Give Kenshin Ronin variant – givekenshinronin
Give Eiswolf VK variant – giveeiswolfvk
Give Eiswolf viceking variant – giveeiswolfviceking
Give Compensator BH (Brotherhood) variant – givecompensatorbh
Give Swindle BH (Brotherhood) variant – giveswindlebh
Give Criminal Morningstar variant – givecriminalmorningstar
Give Justice Morningstar variant – givejusticemorningstar
Give Infuego Morningstar variant – giveinfuegomorningstar
Give Criminal Decker variant – givecriminaldecker
Give Solar Decker variant – givesolardecker

Additional Cheats mod for SRIV updated

August 21st, 2013

I just released v2 of the additional cheats mod which adds the following five cheats to SRIV:

Player Pratfalls – ragdoll
Super Saints – supersaints
Super Explosions – bigbadaboom
Hide HUD – hidehud
Drunk Peds – dui

The current count of modded additional cheats is now at 51!

Saints Row IV Accolades Trailer

August 20th, 2013

Six new SR4 mods released

August 20th, 2013

You can check them all out in our shiny new SR4 release subforum.

NOTE: The Additional Cheats mod also contains a full list of all vanilla cheats as well.

Saints Row IV releases tonight at 9pm PST!

August 19th, 2013

We also have our new SR4 modding subforums up right now, including the alpha tools! On SR4 release, I will first be doing a compare of the final release files against the press release version to make sure that none of my mods need tweaking. I expect this all to take 2-3 hours and will then put everything up for download. I have the following ready to go:

Customize/Delete any vehicle plus wardrobe color changer – In addtion, this mod also adds Gateway customization menu functionality instead of being restricted to just Rim Jobs. It also supports modding helicopters and planes perfectly with no need for anything like the old wonky SRTT boat conversion mod.

Extra clothing and makeup colors – I ran this by Firespite who gave his approval for me to port over all his extra color choices from SRTT into SRIV so it would be ready to go on launch.

Open Cheats and additional cheats – Adds 47 additional cheats to the game including fan favorites like low gravity, giant player, and tiny player along with a ton of extra vehicle stuff including spawning in turrets and even cut SRTT vehicles like the Pony Cart. It also removes all cheat flagging. This will naturally include a full list of all cheats from the vanilla game as well.

Rift expander – Throughout the city there are rifts which do weird stuff to npcs and vehicles; huge eyes or heads, super long arms, people walking upside down, etc. A rift’s area of influence is rather tiny though. This mod comes in two flavors: The 4x version makes the rifts’ influence about the size of a city block, while the infinite version makes the whole entire city function that way.

Time of Day early unlock – Adds the time of day unlock to mission 6: The Escape so that you will be able to control the look of the city as soon as you get your ship, for those users who hate playing in forced nighttime for most of the game.

Original homie outfits – Keeps all the homies’ original outfits when they get superpower abilities for anyone who hates the new looks.

OTHER MODS BEING HELD BACK TEMPORARILY:

m14 Gang Spawn fixes – Fixes the Anomalous Reading mission so that the right gang npcs spawn correctly. Not a huge issue or anything, and I didn’t even notice it myself until a second playthrough. Needs to be tested to make sure the bug actually still exists in the final public build.

Sandbox+ for SRIV – A big chunk of the work on this is finished but it still needs more polishing. You can probably expect this one in a bout a week.

Mission Replay – The interface stuff is all done, but it’s still not working as expected. Will probably be a team effort like last time with SRTT.

Extended Sliders – It’s done, but Volition has asked us to hold this one back for one week until they can get their community stuff sorted.

SR4 Strategy Guide getting special weapon skins

August 17th, 2013

Saints Row IV Season Pass available on Steam

August 17th, 2013

The Season Pass is now available for purchase on Steam. Steam preload has also gone live!

 

Saints Row Dev Diary #4

August 16th, 2013

This is what happens…