Archive for August, 2013

Additional Cheats for SRIV v5 released!

Saturday, August 31st, 2013

The latest release adds an additional 50 modded cheats bringing the grand total to 160!

Give XP – experience
Give Spectre – givespectre
Give Kaneda Ronin variant – givekanedaronin
Give Estrada Cyber variant – giveestradacyber
Give Mongoose – givemongoose
Give Mockingbird – givemockingbird
Give Halberd – givehalberd
Give Emu – giveemu
Give Peacemaker Saints variant – givepeacemakersaints
Give Temptress – givetemptress
Give Blade – giveblade
Give Stiletto SOS variant – givestilettosos
Give Sovereign – givesovereign
Give Hammerhead – givehammerhead
Give Bootlegger – givebootlegger
Give Phoenix Stunts variant – givephoenixstunts
Give Wireframe Peacemaker – givewireframepeacemaker
Give Raycaster – giveraycaster
Give Torch – givetorch
Give Justice Cyrpian variant – givejusticecyprian
Give Eiswolf Saintsretro variant – giveeiswolfsaintsretro
Give Eiswolf Saints variant – giveeiswolfsaints
Give Infuego Luchadore variant – giveinfuegoluchadore
Give Hammer Saints variant – givehammersaints
Give Hammer viceking variant – givehammerviceking
Give Pacemaker police variant – givepacemakerpolice
Give Churchill SOS variant – givechurchillsos
Give Cyber Gunslinger – givecybergunslinger
Give Ambulance – giveambulance
Give Bear SWAT variant – givebearswat
Give Bear NG variant – givebearng
Give Bear Decker variant – givebeardecker
Give Toad – givetoad
Give Knoxville security variant – giveknoxvillesecurity
Give Gatmobile – givegatmobile
Give Donovan Airport variant – givedonovanairport
Give Atlantica – giveatlantica
Give Pulse – givepulse
Give Taxi – givetaxi
Give Bulldog military variant – givebulldogmilitary
Give Bulldog Luchadore variant – givebulldogluchadore
Give Titan – givetitan
Give Betsy PA (Propaganda) variant – givebetsypa
Give Betsy classic variant – givebetsyclassic
Give Flatbad Key variant – giveflatbedkey
Give Steelport Municipal – givemunicipal
Give Varsity – givevarsity
Give Peterliner – givepeterliner
Give Compensator Luchadore variant – givecompensatorluchadore
Give Criminal Luchadore variant – givecriminalluchadore

Working hydraulics!

Saturday, August 31st, 2013

I was able to get hydraulics customization working on cars! Info and pics in the work in progress thread on our forum! It’s like a long lost old friend from SR2 returns!

Saints Row IV patch released!

Friday, August 30th, 2013

Looks like most of the weapon bugs have been fixed with the patch today, and all saves seem to be okay. There are still a few minor bugs that have been reported and confirmed though.

* The Penetrator customization and upgrades no longer work. The menus are just blank.

* The Rectifier can no longer be customized

* There are duplicate dubstep guns now in weapon cache. The new duplicate seems to be from the mission that you use it, and is not customizable. The original one is still customizable and works correctly.

Minimaul was able to fix the penetrator and rectifier customization issues and you can download a temporary fix here.

Sandbox+ for SRTT is PC Gamer’s mod of the week!

Sunday, August 25th, 2013

How cool is that?

Additional Cheats v4 released!

Sunday, August 25th, 2013

The latest v4 adds 50 additional cheats, including ones for each weapon, weather, and more vehicles. There are even cheats for the Iron Saint suit weapon, and the warden hadouken. This release brings the total number of modded cheats to 118!

Clear Skies – clearskiesweather
Warden Weather – wardenweather
Give Destructor m21 variant – givedestructorm21
Give N-Forcer – givenforcer
Give N-Forcer NG variant – givenforcerng
Give N-Forcer – STAG variant – givenforcerstag
Give N-Forcer Saints – givenforcersaints
Give Salem – givesalem
Give Genki Manapult – givemanapult
Give Genkimobile – givegenkimobile
Give Sexy Kitten Vortex – givesexykitten
Give Angry Tiger Kaneda – giveangrytiger
Give Sad Panda Rover – givesadpanda
Give Rattler – giverattler
Give Rattler viceking variant – giverattlerviceking
Give Rattler Chopshop chrome – giverattlerchrome
Give Challenger – givechallenger
Give X2-Phantom – givex2phantom
Give X2-Phantom glitch variant – givex2phantomglitch
Give Wireframe Phantom – givewireframephantom
Give Baseball Bat – givebaseball
Give Penetrator – givepenetrator
Give Stunner – givestunner
Give Tentacle Bat – givetentacle
Give Energy Sword – giveenergysword
Give Heavy Pistol – giveheavypistol
Give Quickshot Pistol – givequickshotpistol
Give Alien Pistol – givealienpistol
Give Heavy SMG – giveheavysmg
Give Rapid-Fire SMG – giverapidfiresmg
Give Alien SMG – givealiensmg
Give Pump-action Shotgun – givepumpactionshotgun
Give Semi-automatic Shotgun – givesemiautoshotgun
Give Thumpgun – givethumpgun
Give Automatic Rifle – giveautomaticrifle
Give Burst Rifle – giveburstrifle
Give Alien Rifle – givealienrifle
Give Disintegrator – givedisintegrator
Give RPG – giverpg
Give Alien RPG – givealienrpg
Give Abduction – giveabduction
Give Blackhole Launcher – giveblackhole
Give Sniper Rifle – givesniper
Give Inflato Ray – giveinflato
Give Minethrower Arm – giveminethrower
Give Lasergun Arm – givelasergunarm
Give Bounce Rifle – givebounce
Give Loud Locust – giveloudlocust
Give Warden Hadouken – givewardenhadouken
Give Iron Saint – giveironsaint

SRTT and SRIV sound issue fix

Saturday, August 24th, 2013

Some players have sound problems with both SRTT and SRIV where certain audio like guns or homie voices are much too quiet in relation to the others. I’m one of those users who are affected, and it’s been a complete mystery until today when Mike Wilson from Volition gave me a solution.

This really has to be one of the strangest fixes ever. Mike referred to it as “the 5.1 bug”, and all you have to do to correct it is make sure to watch the opening startup bink videos (THQ/Deep Silver/AMD, etc logos) all the way through without cancelling them. For some unholy reason this actually fixes all the audio levels in the game. I tested it myself, and it worked perfectly. How weird is that?

Additional Cheats for SRIV v3

Thursday, August 22nd, 2013

The new v3 release adds 17 additional vehicle cheats by request.

Give Hollywood – givehollywood
Give Atlasbreaker – giveatlasbreaker
Give Atlasbreaker Maero variant – giveatlasbreakermaero
Give Bootlegger XL – givebootleggerxl
Give Betsy XL – givebetsyxl
Give Nyteblade (car) – givenyteblade
Give Bloody Cannoness (bike) – givebloodycannoness
Give Kenshin Ronin variant – givekenshinronin
Give Eiswolf VK variant – giveeiswolfvk
Give Eiswolf viceking variant – giveeiswolfviceking
Give Compensator BH (Brotherhood) variant – givecompensatorbh
Give Swindle BH (Brotherhood) variant – giveswindlebh
Give Criminal Morningstar variant – givecriminalmorningstar
Give Justice Morningstar variant – givejusticemorningstar
Give Infuego Morningstar variant – giveinfuegomorningstar
Give Criminal Decker variant – givecriminaldecker
Give Solar Decker variant – givesolardecker

Additional Cheats mod for SRIV updated

Wednesday, August 21st, 2013

I just released v2 of the additional cheats mod which adds the following five cheats to SRIV:

Player Pratfalls – ragdoll
Super Saints – supersaints
Super Explosions – bigbadaboom
Hide HUD – hidehud
Drunk Peds – dui

The current count of modded additional cheats is now at 51!

Saints Row IV Accolades Trailer

Tuesday, August 20th, 2013

Six new SR4 mods released

Tuesday, August 20th, 2013

You can check them all out in our shiny new SR4 release subforum.

NOTE: The Additional Cheats mod also contains a full list of all vanilla cheats as well.